A year off…

Emmy's bathIn her most recent photo after bath time, I’d like to introduce you to Emberleigh Susan. She is one of many reasons I have been on hiatus for the past year. I will share her birth story soon, for I will be doing my best to stick to the commitment of posting once a week. Emberleigh, or Emmy for short, blessed us with her presence on December 5, 2012 at 12:14 AM.

 

Here are a few other highlights from our year off…

June 8- Evan and I celebrated our fourth year of marriage and I lost my mother to cancer… yes on the same day. I officially became a stay-at-home-mom.

July- Lots of trips to visit Dad/G-Pa at the lake and Caed started crawling

August- Evan and I discovered we were expecting… again…at 20+ weeks. Baby’s estimated due date is 12/8/12, 13 months and one day after Caed’s birthday! We also took our first family camping trip.

September- Caed was hospitalized for 3 days due to an infection, thought to be salmonella contracted through dog food.

October- Caed’s first Halloween! We went as pirates and Caed was a parrot on Daddy’s shoulders.

November- Caed celebrates his first birthday!

December- Emmy is born and has her first Christmas!

January- Caed starts walking and Emmy keeps us awake at ungodly hours.

February- Caed pooped in the tub and Emmy smiles at Evan and me.

March- We celebrated my brother’s birthday and Caed had his first teppanyaki experience. Emmy rolled over!

April- I turned 29, we hiked to Lonesome Lake in Franconia, NH, and Emmy was baptized.

Phew!!

Ev&me

 

There you have it, folks. Next week I’ll be back to talk about Emmy’s birth story… and how, for 2 months, I thought I had a hernia.

Leave a Reply

