Family Friday (on Saturday)

I’ll make this quick because I can’t wait to go sit down and eat! Today my family and I visited Great Brook Farm in Carlisle, MA to attend a picnic hosted by the Turkish Club at UML. We were invited by a member of my husband’s research group. What a great park! We will certainly return to do some more exploring. They had some wonderful trails through the woods, a dairy farm tour, and a petting zoo!

20130518-202500.jpg
Caedmon enjoyed some grilled chicken, watermelon, and Turkish tea. Emberleigh had a ball watching the tree tops and the people all around us.

Tonight, Evan and I had some time to sit down and relax. Since I eliminated dairy permanently from my diet a few weeks ago, I no longer am able to join Evan for an ice cream treat. Instead, I decided to whip up some chocolate avocado pudding. You want some too? Here’s what you do…

Get together:
• 1/4 cup almond milk
• 1 Tbsp maple syrup
• 1 tsp vanilla extract
• 1/2 avocado
• 2 Tbsp cocoa powder
• 1 Tbsp almond butter
• 1 Tbsp Enjoy Life chocolate chips

And then you:
1. Add ingredients to your Vitamix in the order listed.
2. Start at variable 1 and slowly increase to variable 7 until blended.
3. Spoon into dish and garnish with a few chocolate chips or grated chocolate.
4. Enjoy!!

20130518-203449.jpg

What’s your favorite outdoor activity? If you’ve had an overly active day do you feel you can have or deserve a “treat”?

Leave a Reply

